The City

Lay Institute Spotlight: A Chronological Overview of the Old Testament

Sign up today for A Chronological Overview of the Old Testament Lay Institute class with Charles Stolfus!!

About the Class:

The Old Testament is made up of 39 books which advance an extended period of preparation and anticipation of the coming of Christ and his final sacrifice for the sins of the world. While each of these books contribute something significant and in some cases unique to this narrative, they are not arranged in a chronological order. They are arranged topically and semi-chronologically so it makes it a little bit difficult to understand the continuous storyline that is being advanced throughout the Old Testament. In this class we will work through this redemption story line beginning in the Garden of Eden and continuing throughout the last prophet of the Old Testament, which is then set off from the New Testament by 400 years of silence until John the Baptist breaks that silence with his announcement of the arrival of the Messiah Jesus Christ.

Time: Tuesdays 7-9, SMC 113

Dates: Feb.21-April 25

About the Teacher:

Charles Stolfus (


Denton Bible Church

The mission of Denton Bible Church is to equip the saints for the work of the ministry in Denton and around the world. Through constant prayer, faith in God and abundant grace Denton Bible Church continues to introduce people to Jesus Christ and equip them to serve Him.

Find out more about Denton Bible Church and The City from our website

Already a City user?

Login to Denton Bible Church

on The City